Week 7 weight loss ~ Dave

Week 5 weight: 349.8
Week 6 weight: 348.8
Weight loss: 1.6

Starting weight: 365.6
Total loss: 16.8

Not a bad week if I do say so myself.  The reason I say not bad is because 1 I am catching up to Rachel in total pounds lost and 2 I still lost even though I did not keep track of points.  I know part of the problem was I felt lazy all week.  I only did 8 miles over the weekend instead of 10+ but part of that was thanks to Kharma.  She rolled in deer poop and screwed up the whole day Saturday.  Ugh. 

This week will be a challange as Saturday we are going to Big Ed’s for breakfast.  That place will be tough as I LOVE everything on the menu.  But I am going to get 1 or 2 eggs and the sawmill gravy.  I am also going to let myself have 2 of their biscuits but that is it, no more!

Bike shopping is going slowly which is fine as I cannot afford the bike till my b-day in June.  (Want to donate? I am kidding!!)  I thought about going used, but I feel that I would rather buy new.  The reason for that is I would rather know what the bike has gone through than take a chance on a used one.  Right now my two top bike companies are Diamondback or Trek.  They seem to have the best features for the price and have great reviews.  If you have a suggestion let me know.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Barbara A  On March 4, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    Hey!
    I noticed at the park this afternoon that you are looking great! Good for you!!

  • Rebecca  On March 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Oh Dave! You should get in contact with Dwayne Taylor. I think he works at iContact now but last I heard he does a lot of biking to and from work so he probably knows a lot about bikes.

  • Health Foodie  On March 5, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    Hi Rachel.

    Thanks again for your comment on my blog!

    Congratulations on your weight loss so far! Keep it up! 🙂

    I love my bike. What a great investment. There is nothing better than going somewhere on your bike in the spring/summer. Ahhh 🙂 I got two shopping panniers with it, I highly recommend them. They can hold so much! Unfortunately I do not know the brand of my bike (it’s in the garage outside) but in general I do not think it matters too much. Just make sure the seat is really comfortable (There are BIG differences) and it has a buffer (don’t know the exact word) so that it dampens the shock when you ride.

    – Christina

  • Lori (Finding Radiance)  On March 6, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Trek bikes are the best. Make sure you go to a real bike store and have them fit you properly with seat height and all that.

    I actually have a Schwinn, and love it, but I would get a trek in a heartbeat if I could fork over $500 for one.

Leave a comment