Weight Loss Week Seventeen ~ Rachel

Despite a bachelorette weekend (for my step-sister who’s getting married in July) and a Mother’s Day lunch on Sunday at a very nice (aka, not terribly healthy) Italian restaurant, I managed to make up for last week’s weight gain by losing 2.6lbs for a grand total, so far, of 35lbs gone forever.

I have a theory that my weight loss will slow down a bit as I begin exercising…hopefully my body will figure out what I’m doing and allow the fat to melt off! I didn’t make it to the gym too much last week because of being out of town and also because I wasn’t feeling so hot a couple of days. We’ll see what happens this week.

A while ago I mentioned the purging of our closet. I took a picture of the pile but kept forgetting to post it. The pile includes clothes from both Dave and I…and we’ve been adding to it weekly. I keep finding more clothes that don’t fit when I put them on! I’ll be bagging everything up soon and donating everything to Cause for Paws, a local thrift store that supports animal rescue groups in the area. I guess we’ll just a start a new pile once that one’s gone 🙂

Fat Clothes

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ana Gates  On May 11, 2010 at 11:15 am

    woww!!! look at all those clothes!! : ) yay for a good cause, yay for weight loss, and yay for shopping for new clothes!! : )

  • Rebecca Clendenin  On May 11, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    keep up the good work, Ranch!

  • Deb  On May 11, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    This is so awesome!

  • Shelley B  On May 12, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    Great job with your weight loss – you are really shrinking, Rachel! And wow, what a lot of clothes that don’t fit…very cool, and also sweet of you to donate them for the animal shelter’s benefit.

  • Jenn@slim-shoppin  On May 13, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    That’s been me over the last few months, but finding smaller clothes I can fit into again!

    Wahoo!

    Rachel, you won free coupons from me from your comment on my blog, so e-mail me your address and I will send those out ASAP!

    slim-shoppin@comcast.net

    Congrats!

  • Lori (Finding Radiance)  On May 16, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    Congrats!

    I was (and still am) the queen of consignment shops. That is a great way to not spend a lot when you need to keep going down in size without dropping a lot of cash.

Leave a comment