Sometimes there is not much to say ~ Dave

So I think I blew my new post wad last week.  But honestly there was not much going on this past weekend and so far this week.

I was only down 0.8 pounds, but that is fine as it was still a loss.  The reason being Friday was a party with our of town family and it was all pasta based food and a salad.  I did eat salad!!!  Oddly Rachel did not comment on it since it’s still rare for me to eat one.

So Saturday was weigh in and Rachel had a bridal shower to go to.  I did nothing except watch some TV.  It was kind of nice but it was not a Saturday as we did not have date morning.

Sunday I jumped on the scale and dropped the 2 pounds I should have on Saturday.  Damn pasta!!!!

The week has been quiet thus far which is good.  Rachel goes out of town tomorrow so that means it’s just me and the pups.  It also means no date Saturday again as she will not be back until after 7pm.  But it’s all good because our vacation is right around the corner.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On July 24, 2013 at 9:21 am

    Enjoy your time alone – you’ll just look forward to vacation all the more! A loss is a loss in my book Dave! 😀

Leave a Reply

