Uh oh! ~Dave

First off Happy Birthday Rachel!

But wait, what’s this?


10-percent[1]

What is that you say?  Why is there a big 10% image over here?  Because I have now lost 10% of my starting Weight Watchers weight!!!  That’s right as of this past Saturday I have dropped over 36 pounds on Weight Watchers for a grand total of over 70 pounds lost!!  I really don;t have much else to say right now as work is busy and I am also spending a lot of time on the loseit subreddit.  I find it inspirational to read people’s stories.

But I just wanted to stop in, share the good news and thank the Academy and my Mom and Dad and of course God and Charles Darwin and my wife!  Longer post later this week when I have some more time.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On July 15, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    GREAT JOB DAVE!! You should be so proud of yourself. But I have to ask – what is losit and subreddit? Are those apps? Happy Birthday Rachel!

    • dweber77  On July 17, 2013 at 8:31 am

      Well reddit is a link dump/posting site. It’s such a big site that it has subreddits for specific topics. Loseit is a subreddit for folks losing weight to post and talk.

  • Shelley B  On July 16, 2013 at 7:55 am

    Woohoo DAVE!!! That’s awesome – both the 36 pounds and the 70 pounds total! You must feel like a new man!

Trackbacks

  • By No Excuses–My Voice | My Bizzy Kitchen on July 16, 2013 at 7:32 am

    […] have to give a shout out today!  Dave, of the couple Rachel and Dave of Losing It, just hit his 10% goal at Weight Watchers.  Even before he started WW, he lost weight, and has […]

Leave a Reply

