I’m Going Down, Down, Down, Down ~ Rachel

That blog post title is in reference to a Bruce Springsteen song from his Born in the USA album. Bruce has a new single that dropped today and his new album comes out in early March so I’m quite excited. My mother raised me on Bruce. I was not your typical kid in the 80’s…there was no Michael Jackson or Madonna…just lots of Bruce, some new wave and a lot of oldies & classic rock (that part was from Dad). And that’s the music I still prefer to this day! I’ve seen Bruce with the E Street Band 3 times and it was worth every single penny every single time. Bruce is one of the few musicians that I would spend triple digits on for a concert ticket!

Here’s a picture of me and my Mom dancing to Bruce at the wedding. It was sort of a mother-daughter dance because I made sure to drag her on to the dance floor.

Photo by Stephanie Spencer Photography

 

Anyways…the whole reason for this post was to let you all know I was down 2.4lbs at weigh-in this morning. So, yes, I’m going down, down, down, down! I’ll post some recipes very soon, I promise!

And on a more serious note…if you’re the praying kind, send some prayers up for Biz’s husband Tony…poor guy can’t catch a break and is back in the hospital. Hopefully, this will be his last hospital stay in 2012!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On January 19, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Thanks for the shout out Rachel! I am back at work, and actually like the distraction . . . things are going in the right direction – they know he’s got two infections now, now its just a matter of letting them grow to find out how to fight them.

    I know, he can’t catch a break can he?! Hugs to you and woot on .-2.4!! You are rocking it!

  • Shelley B  On January 19, 2012 at 11:49 am

    Yay Rachel, you are doing GREAT with the weight loss!!! Big congrats to you!

  • Cee  On January 19, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    Great job on the loss! Keep it up :).

  • Fran  On January 20, 2012 at 6:25 am

    Another Bruce fan! My husband and I are huge fans. We’ve seen him around 10 times now (lost count). He’s coming to Europe this Summer but we don’t like the festival he picked to play in Holland. We’ve been there 2 years ago and we didn’t like it (the concert was great though). So now we’ve bought tickets for his concert in Florence, Italy in June and go see him there. We’ve seen him play in Torino, Italy too and the Italian crowd is so much fun, much more fun than the Dutch.

    Hope you will be able to get tickets to his US tour this year.
    I have to get used to the new song, not sure yet what I think about it. But I have to say I like his older work much more than that from the past years.

Leave a Reply

