When You Work the Plan… ~ Rachel

…the plan works.

I worked the plan this week. I tracked everything. I stuck to my points. I managed one session with my personal trainer before dealing with a knee injury and a back sprain.

I was down this morning at weigh in.

I was down 8.2lbs to be exact.*

Boo-yah!

I went from my meeting to another session with Isaiah. I told him to stay away from my knee and lower back. You know what that meant? He absolutely destroyed my arms. I will be cursing his name tomorrow. Hell…I’m already cursing it. As I am typing, my arms are shaking!

I hope I can hold my arms in position for my manicure later! šŸ™‚

 

*Last week’s weigh in did involve me wearing jeans rather than workout pants like this morning, but my jeans don’t weight 8.2 lbs.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On January 12, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Rachel, that’s fantastic!!! Congratulation on the great weigh-in…and you are SO right on that whole “plan” thing, lol!

  • biz319  On January 12, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Holy shizz Rachel! Way to get back on track with a bang! šŸ˜€

  • Fran  On January 13, 2012 at 7:27 am

    Hai Rachel, I understand from Shelley’s blog that you could use more readers so I came over and check your blog out. I like it. I love your wedding pictures, congratulations on your wedding.

    Feel free to visit my blog too if you want too.

    • Rachel Palmieri  On January 13, 2012 at 7:37 am

      Thanks for stopping by, Fran! I’ll definitely check out your blog too šŸ™‚

  • Cee  On January 13, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Whoa, that is an awesome loss! Way to go!

  • Johna  On January 13, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Awesome on the 8.2!!! You are far more motivated than I am right now. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

