And So It Begins ~ Rachel

I weighed in at Weight Watchers on Thursday morning. I gained a significant amount of weight since Dec 8th. I know I ate like crap…and I know I barely exercised….but the pounds showed up so fast that I can’t help but wonder what the hell my body is doing. Dave thinks that with the losing weight/gaining weight yo-yo, our metabolisms are probably screwed up right now. Who knows. All I know is that it’s time for the scale to go the other way again. And for my pants to fit.

I’ve tracked since Thursday and done really well getting back into the swing of healthy foods. I had to hit up Trader Joe’s on Thursday for some produce and was enticed by the dark chocolate bar with caramel & sea salt at the register. I picked it up. I put it back. I picked it up and paid for it. Would you believe that it has it’s VERY OWN FACEBOOK page? What is this world coming to?

Guess what?

I haven’t touched it yet! I kind of forgot it was here! The plan was to essentially eat a fourth of it at a time…on different days of course…for a special treat to satisfy my sweet tooth. Well, I guess I haven’t needed it. We did go get frozen yogurt last night which was nice…that took care of the craving for me!

I’ve also been pop free since Monday (I think Monday). That’s been relatively fine. I do miss a fizzy cold drink. I’m not going anywhere near seltzer water…I think it’s disgusting…so I will live without the fizz. For now, it’s been water and coffee. Can’t give up my coffee!

Today will be a good test for me…it’s off to the Farmers’ Market in a bit. The problem is our favorite German baker sells there. It looks like I’ll be banking all my weekly points for a sweet treat from Norbert and Annelore every Saturday. They do sell granola and energy bars, sweetened with honey, but sometimes those things cost as many points as a regular baked good.

I’ll be posting a healthy and EASY recipe later on…Chinese 5 Spice Chicken with Clementines. Our dinner, also made with Chinese 5 Spice is in the crockpot. If it’s good, I’ll post that as well!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On January 7, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    I”m in the same boat, I gained a ton of weight these last couple of months and just stopped caring. Well, rather than go buy new fat clothes, the weight HAS to come back off! I’ve been tracking and planning all week too and it’s going well. That is the key, isn’t it? Tracking and planning. Stick with it and I wish you well! Love crockpot chicken, looking forward to the recipe! i’ve got chicken chow mein in the crockpot right now!

  • Shelley B  On January 7, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    You are too funny, a FB page for the chocolate!!! It does sound good, though…

    Looks like you’re doing well with getting back on the plan – good luck at the Farmer’s Market. I agree with you that many times “healthified” versions of treats end up being just as many calories, and sometimes? I’d just as soon have the full-fledged treat, if I’m going to have one!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

