8 Days ~ Rachel

There are now less than 8 days left before I become Mrs. Dave!

I have a million things to do but I am feeling completely lazy right now and don’t want to do any of them! Tomorrow are the bachelor and bachelorette festivities so I won’t be terribly productive. I guess once I post this I better get my butt in gear and just knock stuff off the to do list.

*******************************

American bustle on left, French bustle on right (NOT my dress)

 

I had my final dress fitting today. I knew I had lost at least 5 pounds since the last fitting…originally that loss was higher but I bounced back up for some reason. I was counting points so I think it had more to do with my body trying to tell me quick weight loss is a bad idea. Anyways, I was expecting the dress to fit a smidge better. Except it didn’t. It fit awesomely!

I then discovered the tailor had already let it out! LOL! In either case, there was relief. A lot of relief. The dress fits great and looks great. I go back on Tuesday to pick it up and get a demo on the bustle. I’m apparently getting a French bustle. The American bustle didn’t look right with the cut of the dress.

Can I count fitting into my dress and learning the difference between bustles as accomplishments for the day?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On October 21, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I did not know there were different bustles – I had the American one, but the French is really pretty. So happy for you that the dress fit so well! You are hopefully just down to the fun wedding stuff, so enjoy every minute, soon-to-be Mrs. Dave!

  • Ana Gates  On October 22, 2011 at 6:36 am

    its totally an accomplishment. my accomplishments will probably consist of taking 4 year old twins to the zoo and attending your festivities. it counts, right?! 😛

  • biz319  On October 24, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Absolutely those are accomplishments! Way to go Rachel – so excited for you – can’t wait to see the wedding pics!! Hugs!

  • biz319  On October 27, 2011 at 11:17 am

    The big day is almost here – eek! Hugs!

  • biz319  On October 29, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    HAPPY WEDDING DAY!!! Thinking of you and Dave today – hope everything goes great!!

Leave a Reply

