I’ve been Isaiahed ~ Rachel

I am hurtin’ today! While my upper body feels mostly ok, my legs/butt are definitely “thanking” me for their workout yesterday. Dave giggled and said “You’ve been Isaiahed.” Sneaky sneaky sneaky. I didn’t think I would be suffering today but I guess I was wrong.

I also picked up my new glasses yesterday and am having a dickens of a time adjusting to them. My left eye prescription changed but the astigmatism stayed the same…and my right eye prescription stayed the same while the astigmatism changed. If I look straight ahead, I can see clearly now. Anything in the peripheral or sudden head movements makes me wanna throw up. It usually doesn’t take me long to adjust to new glasses so I’m hoping this goes away soon. If not, I’ll be at the doctor on Monday.

Lucky for me I am going to get a “Fire & Ice Aromatherapy Massage and Scalp Massage” later today. I had bought one of those livingsocial deals a long time ago and it was set to expire soon…I have another spa day set up in 2 weeks thanks to Groupon. I guess it’s not such a bad idea I procrastinated on redeeming those…Dave seems to think I need to relax a little bit 🙂

I’m trying a Rocco Dispirito recipe tomorrow: Salmon with mustard crust and sauteed spinach…and I might make some risotto to go with it. I’ll post the recipe if it’s a winner.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On September 2, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    I am familiar with the pain you are experiencing – ouchies. But, at least with this you know you’re making changes happen, right? I know, small consolation, lol! Enjoy your massage – sounds wonderful!

  • Karma Per Diem  On September 13, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    How was the mustard-crusted salmon? Sounds yummy!

    • Rachel Palmieri  On September 14, 2011 at 7:31 am

      I never ended up making it 😦

Leave a Reply

