Detox Diet Done ~ Rachel

I stopped the detox diet today. I had told Doc on Friday I was not extending it. He recommended easing back into the foods that I had eliminated from my diet, beginning Monday. I had planned on doing that. But the best laid plans…

I had a pizzelle cookie at the Italian Festival when we swung by Savory Spice Shop for cumin and cinnamon. Flour…eggs…butter…it was tasty.

I then had a 16oz root beer at the coffee shop. It was hot outside and I wanted something refreshing. I’m a sucker for root beer so I had one. It was really tasty.

Then we ran some errands and I became very hungry and foggy because my breakfast had been a pear and an apple with almond butter. So we went through the Arby’s drive-thru. Also tasty. Hey, it could have been McDonald’s.

So I’m apparently not going to ease back into anything LOL. Seeing virtually no effects from the detox kind of made me not care about systematically adding food back in…it seemed like more of a hassle than anything!

Tonight we are going out to eat. I’m going to order what sounds good to me and not worry so much about health and points and all that. Tomorrow I’m back to tracking and eating healthy and hitting the gym regularly. See what happens when you deprive yourself of something? You feel the need to go nuts once the deprivation is over. I’m allowing myself the splurges today…without going nuts. Tomorrow I will allow myself to get back to healthy eating. Now that my body got a 21 day break, my mind deserves a day where I don’t need to worry about all this stuff!

One final thought before I go meal plan: My trainer Jana had her baby girl, Ryann, yesterday (should’ve named her Irene!) so I am going to train with Isaiah (Dave’s trainer) until Jana is back from maternity leave. Isaiah is going to kick my ass. Which is good because I need to lose it. I tried my wedding gown on again yesterday, this time with proper underthings. Everything is ok except for the top of my butt. Apparently, my shelf to slope transformation hasn’t been dramatic enough. But I have 2 months to slopify (that’s my new word) my butt. And I have a great tailor that should be able to work with what I saw. Whew.

I’m off to meal plan now…I see black bean & tomato quinoa salad in my future 🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lori  On August 28, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Enjoy your dinner! I am introducing grains back tomorrow, but just one serving a day. I found a huge difference in cravings (as in lack of) when I was without.

  • Shelley B  On August 28, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    Haha, I love slopify. I know exactly what you mean by that!

    I guess doing anything to the extreme – dieting, exercising, or the opposite (read the last 20 years of my life, lol) is not good for us mentally AND physically. Hope you have a wonderful dinner and enjoy getting back to *normal* tomorrow.

    P.S. I am a root beer fiend, too. 🙂

  • biz319  On August 29, 2011 at 7:40 am

    OMG, I almost spit out my coffee at the word slopify!! Maybe a new trainer will help you shake things up!

    Glad your detox is over – enjoy your healthy week!

  • Marsial2010  On August 29, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Hi Rachel,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day to welcome me back. I had hoped to restart posting more faithfully, but it has been a busy week.

    Can’t wait to see wedding photos!

    Marsial

Leave a Reply

