No detox for me! ~ Dave

I am not trying to run this in Rachel’s face, I just refuse to do the detox.  I cannot limit myself that much.  I could care less if I am slightly allergic to something!  You know we have natural defenses for that.  When you eat healthy, not like I used to, the things your body wants will taste and smell good to you.  Now granted sugar tastes good to everyone but I have an example.  I quit drinking pop.  2 weeks completely clean now.  But a few weekends ago I had one just for the caffeine.  It tasted like SHIT!  I could taste the extra chemicals in a diet pop.  Weird.  So if I was allergic to something my body would tell me or it would not be appealing to me, like pop is now.  Don’t even try to use sugar in that argument, it is a beast of it’s own.  Your body will also signal what it wants.  No, not cravings those can also be withdrawal cravings.  Quitting smoking taught me that.  But one night I was eating somewhat healthy chips.  But they tasted kinda meh and I wanted fruit!  Go figure.

That being said I think this detox diet is good for Rachel in some way, but at the same time I think it is a bunch of bullocks and she might have timed it wrong.  But that argument aside, I am pulling for her.  I really am.  But the minute she proclaims she is a vegetarian, I am out!  Sorry, I was raised by a butcher.  I eat meat.  No offense to any vegetarians out there that read this, but we were meant to eat meat!

Now to weight loss.  I am week behind so here we go.

Weigh in on 08/11/11 I was down 3 pounds.

Weigh in on 08/18/11 I was down 0.4 pounds and I ate kind of crappy at times!  Not old Dave crappy, but kind of crappy.

So in two weeks down 3.4 pounds.  Not bad.

All it boils down to is GO RACHEL!  Though I am going to whoop her butt before the wedding.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Autumnrose  On August 18, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I did the vegetarian thing in my younger days, low fat and now following a paleo diet. I’m a carnivore! How could I go all these years without bacon, steak or brisket? *GRIN* Hubby was quite proud of me the day I ate a fried egg on top of my (bunless) bacon cheeseburger.

    Congrats on the weight loss!

  • Shelley B  On August 18, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Oh Dave. If you know what’s good for a marriage, make sure Rachel wins in the weight-loss game. Take it from me – whenever I used to diet and my husband joined me, and then proceeded to trounce me in the weight-loss, I was not a happy camper. And you know what they say…if Mama ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy!

    Good job losing weight, though. 🙂 And I don’t bother with much meat because I am a lazy cook, but there is nothing like a good steak or a hamburger, for that matter!

Leave a Reply

