Detox Diet, Days ??? ~Rachel

The detox diet has been going remarkably well. I haven’t really had any cravings except for a little something sweet in the evenings and I’ve been sticking to the dietary plan and to my points for WW. I’m not sure the scale is moving as much as I, and everyone else, would have expected. I’m not sure if that’s a reflection of my less than stellar gym activity or if my body is just wandering what the heck is going on.

I saw Doc on Monday and clarified a few things (sort of). He doesn’t want me to have any caffeine so green tea is out. He mentioned Oolong tea but when I did my research, I discovered oolong has more caffeine in it than green tea does! Doc gave in to the Nana’s cookies…I don’t think he loved the idea that they were sweetened with fruit juice but he agreed that they were ok for me. Doc also said that the alcohol in some of the stevia concentrates would have been fine! Sigh. It’s really hard to anticipate his answers sometimes!

I am giving him feedback on his dietary plan packet of information and will hopefully help him clear it up for his patients. I’m very good at conveying information (I should probably have been a medical journalist) but I think even he will be surprised at the red ink on his packet!

The past few days have been a bit discombobulating. I’m way off of any routine I sort of had. I did hit the gym yesterday and managed 30 minutes of strength training and 30 minutes of cardio on the elliptical. You guessed it…my foot was hurting afterwards.

Yesterday was a very weird day for me food wise. I had my normal omelet before I went to the gym. I had some pistachios when I got home. Errands got me completely off schedule and I didn’t eat lunch until 2:30 or so. It was leftover chicken and potatoes from dinner the night before. I didn’t even get any veggies into the meal. I wasn’t hungry around dinner time but managed to eat some baby carrots and my 10 point hummus. When I got home around 8:30 I was a little hungry so I had some more pistachios. Technically, I ate what I was allowed and I ate all my points for the day. However, there were only a few servings of veggies, no fruit and no grain (unless you want to count potatoes as my carb). What was really weird was the lack of hunger I felt!

Never fear though…the hunger is back today LOL! I’m having lunch with a friend at Whole Foods this afternoon. This is my first adventure of eating out on this detox diet. I have a feeling I’ll be eating salad but I’m hoping that the grilled chicken they sometimes have at the salad bar is “allowed” on my diet…you’d be amazed at what even Whole Foods does to their food.

I weigh-in tomorrow so I’ll let y’all know how that goes. And I promise to get my curry posts up by the end of the weekend!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On August 17, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Hang in there Rachel! I am on my way back from vacation – I ate like a pig! Hugs, Biz

Leave a Reply

