Hungry Girl Cookbook Giveaway ~ Rachel

Hi, my name is Rachel and I am addicted to cookbooks.  I’m also addicted to spices from the Savory Spice Shop but that’s another post. Anyways…I recently decided to go through my cookbooks and purge a little bit. Instead of taking up 3 various shelves around the apartment, I am now only taking up about 2.

My pretty shelf of cookbooks

However, I now have a bunch of cookbooks I don’t know what to do with. I figured at least some of our readers might like a chance to win one or two. I’ll start with Hungry Girl’s Recipes and Survival Strategies for Guilt-Free Eating in the Real World.

I actually won this book in a giveaway from another blog but I haven’t really used it. I don’t think Hungry Girl is my kind of cooking. She has fantastic solutions to normal recipes but it often involves food that already exists…kind of like Semi-Homemade with Sandra Dee on the Food Network.  But I imagine she is the right solution for many of you.

To enter, please leave a comment of any variety…introduce yourself if you’ve never commented before!

To get a second entry, leave me a recipe or a link to a recipe for something that involves quinoa that you like or that you think you would like! With this detox diet, I’ve a feeling I’ll be eating a lot of quinoa!

This contest is open to anyone, not just US residents. Just leave your comment…or two…and I’ll choose the winner by random number generator on Friday, August 12th at 12pm EST!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Rachel's Cottage House  On August 7, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    I’m so excited for one of your giveaways! This seems like a cookbook I could use! One of the things that really irks me are these fabulous recipes that look very inticing on a weeknight, but then turn out to take over 2 hours! So recipes like these should be a quick fix for great food that doesn’t take great time. Unfortunately, I don’t know of any great quinoa recipes myself, but maybe you could try searching through the food network data base. 🙂
    -Rachel

  • Renee  On August 8, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Leaving a comment! I get the Hungry girl emails and LOVE them. I’m a product addict and love seeing the new stuff coming out

  • Karma Per Diem  On August 8, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I too adore cookbooks and this is one I’ve been dying to get my hands on to read! Your blog is great–I’m at a 31 pounds lost (I suppose that’s a toddler!) and needing ideas to “oomph” up this process….
    🙂

  • Karma Per Diem  On August 8, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Oh quinoa–not a huge fan, but I will eat it made similar to oatmeal; tad of cinnamon, sugar, berries….

  • Donna C  On August 9, 2011 at 12:33 am

    Hi! I’m a new reader. I completely agree. I love cookbooks, especially those with lots of pictures!

  • Donna C  On August 9, 2011 at 12:36 am

    Here’s a Rachel Ray recipe for Quinoa:

    http://www.rachaelraymag.com/recipes/rachael-ray-magazine-recipe-search/salad-recipes/quinoa-and-bean-salad

    I’ve never tried it but it looks great!

  • Rachel's Cottage House  On August 11, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Hi Rachel, I found a great quinoa recipe! I know you’ll love it!
    http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/black-quinoa-salad-with-mango-avocado-tomatoes/

Trackbacks

  • […] Don’t forget to leave a comment and be entered to win a Hungry Girl Cookbook! The contest ends tomorrow, Friday, at 12pm EST! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. By Rachel Palmieri, on August 11, 2011 at 6:33 pm, under Detox Diet, Weight. No Comments Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL. « Detox Diet, Days 2 & 3 ~ Rachel […]

Leave a Reply

