Weekly Weigh In, DD Day Edition ~ Rachel

I pretty much stuck to my points and tracking this week so I will count it as a successful week in terms of non-scale victories. If we didn’t have ice cream in the house, it would have been better, but hey, I’m not perfect.

I was down 1.8 pounds at weigh-in this morning too 🙂

The DD-Day I am referring to in the title of this blog is Detox Diet Day….which begins Monday! I have 3 weeks of a very restrictive anti-inflammatory diet that I have to follow and fit into the Weight Watchers plan so I can eat all my points and still lose weight. After the 3 weeks, I have a clean slate that I get to mess with. Essentially, we add one thing back into the diet at a time to see which thing I react to in a bad way. Basically, my symptoms are gastrointestinal issues that I’ve always chocked up to IBS and stress and a very strong inflammatory response in my body…I’m in pain all the time. Doc scraped my foot/achilles/calf area last Friday and I am STILL swollen. So there is something going on. And our guess is that gluten will be my nemesis. So after 3 weeks, I get to eat some bread and pasta and all other wheat related food stuffs and see what happens!

Until then, it’s going to be interesting. I’ll post more details on what I can and can’t eat and then try to keep y’all updated more regularly (aka, more than once a week) on how it’s going.

Should be interesting….

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On August 4, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Congrats on losing nearly 2 pounds – that is great! It will be interesting to see how you feel on the new diet – hopefully much better!

Leave a Reply

