Weekly Weigh In, Why is Everything But My Fat Melting Edition ~ Rachel

Bleeerrrrrggggg. That’s how I felt at weigh in this morning.

I should have known. Birthday dinner followed by froyo on Friday (though I was good and had fish tacos), birthday dinner on Saturday (I was not good and had two 20oz Strongbows, some chips and some apple pie) and bridal shower food (and wine) on Sunday. Then I had tacos for dinner last night…hello sodium.

I was up 0.4lbs at weigh in. Crap… That’s the wrong direction!

I then hit the gym for 30 minutes of cardio on the elliptical and 30 minutes of upper body strength training, including the assisted chin ups which totally kick my ass but make me feel like Linda Hamilton in Terminator. Ok, not really. I just keep telling myself that.

Now I need to clean some of the apartment, get dinner in the crockpot and do some work. I really don’t know how I’m supposed to get everything done in only 16 hours a day. It sounds like a lot of time, but it really isn’t!

One of these days, I will get caught up on the things I want to blog about!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On July 21, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    That cardio will zap the extra weight for sure. Oh, I also feel like Linda Hamilton when I do an arm workout like what you did. Rawr!

  • biz319  On July 21, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    Hey – with all your indulgences, .4 is nothing! You can get back on track đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

