Whoohoo! When I feel heavy metal! ~ Dave

Figure out the title of the song and you will know how much I lost this week.  Plain and simple.  It’s a game folks.

It was not an easy weekend either.  Rachel was in Pittsburgh for one of her bridal showers.  So I was left at home to my own devices.  I ate mostly good all weekend.  Except the day I went to get coffee and had a few other errands to run.  Then I ended up saying well hell I want a burger.  So I got fast food.  It was bad fast food.  And it started a roller coaster downslide.  At least in my head it did.  I ended up getting fast food one other time before Rachel got back and then she got Arby’s on her way home for us.  But all in all, I still lost.

I have dedicated myself to 4 days a week at the gym instead of the 2 or 3 I was doing.  Usually it was 2.  This weekend might be a bit tough to get there one day as it is Rachel’s bday weekend and there is wedding stuff to do as well.  But I am going to try my damndest and if it does not happen then I get right back on track Monday of next week.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On July 14, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Yep, I think the extra exercise will help Dave – although I shouldn’t talk, I’ve eaten out the last three nights – I had two big beers with dinner thinking it was around 8 points, try 14!

    Here’s to us both continuing to do better through the weekend! 😀

    • dweber77  On July 14, 2011 at 11:35 am

      Weekends are truly my downfall. Too easy to go out and have a good time.

Leave a Reply

