Weekly Weigh In, Grandma’s Cookies Edition ~ Rachel

Well….after Thai food, a buffet dinner, Grandma’s cookies, fantastic food & cake at the shower, more Grandma’s cookies on the road and a weekend capped by Arby’s for dinner, I weighed in this morning.

I’m DOWN 3.2lbs!

Ok…so I probably only ate 4 or 5  of Grandma’s chocolate chip cookies over the entire weekend. Believe me, nothing was really out of control with my food the entire weekend except for the two pieces of cake I had (it had buttercream icing…my gateway drug of choice I think).

So, for all those doubters who think Weight Watchers is a “diet” and who think I have to deprive myself to lose weight and be healthy, here is your proof otherwise. I am eating and losing. It’s all in what you eat and how much you eat…and I’m pretty sure my body likes me better (and loses some weight) when I make it happy…but only sometimes and in moderation…with cookies and buttercream icing.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On July 14, 2011 at 11:30 am

    Woot on the -3.2! I am scared of my WI this week – we’ve eaten out the last three nights due to a power outage – and I’ve had cocktails too – eek!

    Love the cake!!

  • Biz  On July 15, 2011 at 10:29 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY RACHEL!!! Have a great weekend!

  • Shelley B  On July 15, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Wow – that is a great weigh-in, and quite a reward!!! Congrats! And Happy Birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

