Wedding Gown ~ Rachel

I tried on my wedding gown yesterday. I was fearful that it wouldn’t even go over body parts but I was fortunate that it did. There are two problem areas that most definitely need to be addressed, however…boobs and butt!

I can’t do anything about my chest except put myself in a corset bra and hope for the best. I’m not a seamstress but I *think* there is some wiggle room in the dress in the chest/back area that the tailor can work with. I’m not worried about this area so much.

I am, however, worried about my midsection. The dress was tight around my hips. I could walk, but that’s about it. And the dress wasn’t completely put together. I didn’t even have the slip on underneath. I had a mini-panic attack thinking about how my hips are my hips and how was I going to lose inches in that particular area? Then I realized it all comes down to my big ass.

And then I realized that when I lose weight, it comes off that area of my body. I know most women lose it in the boobs first but those seem to be stuck on me forever, not matter what I do. When I lost my initial 50lbs, I barely dropped a shirt size. I did drop several pants sizes. So I suppose if I have to lose weight to get into my wedding gown, at least it’s in the area that I need to lose weight from!

So here is what’s going to happen:

(1) I am going to be completely faithful to the WW program. I leave Wed to go to Pittsburgh and come home Sunday. Eating might be a challenge but I can do it. My cooler will be packed for the ride up. Thank God my road trip buddy likes egg salad 🙂

(2) I am going to hit the gym 4 days a week…5 days if my foot can withstand it. Since I am in the office on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, I will hit the gym Monday, Thursday and Friday for sure…Saturday and/or Sunday depending on the weekend plans. I will do at least 30 minutes of cardio every time I hit the gym. I will do strength training 3 of the 4 or 5 days. I went this morning with Dave and will go tomorrow morning. That will be it until next Monday because of my trip. I can’t go walking outside because of my foot and doing an exercise DVD might not work with my mother’s apartment. We shall see.

It’s as simple as that. My goal is to lose 10 pounds/month. Yes, I know that’s a bit more per week that most people agree with. However…when I follow WW, I know I lose weight a bit more rapidly. But I also know I’m doing it the healthy way so I’m not gonna worry about.

I want to be under 200lbs when I walk down the aisle. I suppose, more importantly, I want the dress to fit me!

I have 4 months before the wedding…117 days to be exact. I probably have 2.5 months before I need to schedule a fitting.

Time to lose some weight and inches…time to lose my ass!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Elaine  On July 4, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    You can do it!

  • Shelley B  On July 4, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    You’ve got this – keep your eyes on the prize, er, dress, and remember: the food will always be there. The wedding, and how you feel in the dress? Once in a lifetime.

  • Krystyna Williams  On July 4, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    You can do it. That sounds like a great goal and you have laid it out perfectly. If you know that is where you lose the weight that is even better and you will get in with no problem. What style dress do you have? is it tight on your ass? LOL I am sure whn you get to the gym and get to work out you will drop so much more quickly. Keep your food organized and planned and you will stay on track. I know I have put photos on my fridge that remind me- do you really need to open the fridge or when you do you better choose something healthy. 🙂 Maybe put a photo of your dress on the fridge and GO FOR IT. We are all behind you…. all of us except your ass which you will be leaving far behind… okay- everytime i write something it links to back, behind, lol

  • biz319  On July 6, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    I definitely think you can do it! My suggestion is to have one “anything goes” meal a week, otherwise you will feel too deprived. Have a burger and fries, order in a pizza, but stay on track the rest of the time.

    You will be beautiful no matter what!!

Leave a Reply

