Weekly Weigh In: Disappearing Act Edition ~ Rachel

I’m back, everyone! Well, I’ve been back since June 16th but I’ve been having trouble getting back into the swing of things. My food tracking hasn’t been stellar, my food choices haven’t been stellar, my exercise has been lacking and my motivation to do much of anything has been waning a bit. However, that’s all changing today. I am tracking my food, I meal planned and I have a fridge stocked with fresh produce (and antibiotic-free boneless skinless chicken breasts from the Fresh Market for $2.99/lb!).

I got home from Stockholm late on a Thursday night and had basically been up for 24 hours. And when some of that time (7hrs) is hanging out in O’Hare, which just sucks the life out of you, I was quite exhausted. I decided to not even attempt to get to a WW meeting that Friday morning. I did make it to my normal WW meeting the following Thursday to find that I was up 3.2lbs. Some of that was Swedish meatballs and some of that was time of the month weight but it was still up. I can’t blame it all on meatballs and hormones πŸ™‚

I tracked for a couple of days after that religiously and then fell off the wagon. Pizza, ice cream, hot dogs, hamburger. Not all at once, mind you, and none of it in terrible portion sizes (which is a success for me as portion control is my struggle) but they were all poor food choices. Ok, maybe the banana pudding ice cream from Maple View Farms was worth it πŸ™‚

So it’s now Tuesday. I’ve tracked everything I’ve eaten today and went grocery shopping. I have a meal plan in place for the week.

I weigh in on Thursday…probably not to fabulous results.

I will try my wedding gown on come Sunday so I know what I’m up against. Dave told me I’m not allowed to cry. I told him I won’t cry (hopefully) but everyone better be prepared for some serious anger when the dress is too small on me. I think it’s the swift kick in the ass I need to get serious about WW again.

The next few posts will be about my Stockholm trip…then I’ll get back to the weight and exercise and food and healing spices πŸ™‚

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On June 28, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Glad you are back on track, and no crying allowed when you try on that dress – just consider it motiviation to get moving!

    Can’t wait for your trip recap! Hugs!

  • Shelley B  On June 28, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    I’m sorry, but “hormones and meatballs” has me cracking up! You are so funny. πŸ™‚

    The fact that you had good portions of not-so-good-food is fantastic! Sure, your choices might have been better, but hey, I’d look at that as progress.

    Take a deep breath when you try on your wedding dress and remember the big event is a few months away and you can work miracles in that time – you can, you can, you can!!!

    Signed,
    your biggest cheerleader

Leave a Reply

