WordPress, how you disappoint me ~ Dave

So I got an email today that the font we use is no longer going to be usable after a certain amount of time.  I am also being told I have to use their new Custom Design to keep the font.  FYI: Custom Design is CSS, I hate CSS.

So I logged in to look at the new designs figuring I would just switch over.  Lo and friggin behold, they want money now.  Wordpress which was free for years now wants to charge people $30 to keep using the font they have been using.  Granted they always had pay services but those were add ons.  This was a free theme that Rachel found and now they want to take away the font.

Well they are not getting $30 a year from me.  Why?  Because I despise CSS.  So do not be surprised if the blog under goes an overhaul once Rachel is back from Stockholm.

WordPress, this is all I have to say to you:

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • semperfistyle  On June 16, 2011 at 6:41 am

    But blogger is a PITA and it seems most bloggers are migrating to WordPress. I don’t “do” HTML. Phooey!!!!

  • biz319  On June 17, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    That stinks Dave! I had no idea –

    I am assuming Rachel is back this week – she’s emailed me that she’s been eating lots of meatballs! Have a great weekend Dave!

  • Jenn@slim-shoppin  On June 22, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    That stinks Dave! I wouldn’t pay a dime for just a font – that’s so unfair!

  • biz319  On June 24, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Have a great weekend Rachel and Dave! 😀

Leave a Reply

