Pour some sugar on me! ~ Dave

Weekly weigh in was today and last week was a set back of a gain of 4.8 pounds.  So this week had to be better, but I did not have hope.  You see last Sunday was my b-day.  So of course Saturday my friends took me out for drinks and food at my favorite Irish Pub in Raleigh.  Then Sunday my mom came over to go to lunch and brought cake.  Oh lord it was going to be bad.

But it wasn’t!  I was actually down 3.4 pounds!  So there you go.

This coming week is going to be rough as well.  My chef is gone all week.  Rachel is headed to Stockholm for a conference till next Thursday night.  Which means I will have to fend for myself.  And I am not the best cook in the world.  So I will have to be super careful with points and what I eat.  Though I do have a few Totino’s pizzas for those nights when doing anything but turning on the oven is too much.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

