I am not your rolling wheels, I am the highway ~ Dave

I have to keep rolling forward and stop putting the car in reverse!

This week was bad. When I woke up I knew it would be.  I had a fair amount of sodium the night before and woke up feeling very dry and bloated.

But even with that dread feeling, I got on the scale to see the damage.  I was up 4.8 lbs!!  I know what did it.  It was all the food and liquor Saturday.  It was the caving to Rachel not wanting to cook since it is so hot outside.  (I am a push over.)  I know if I got on that scale tomorrow I would be down 3 lbs due to my body flushing the sodium out.  But that is not the point.

It is a minor bump in the highway, though right now it seems like a mountain.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marsial2010  On June 3, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    Probably too much of Rachel’s delicious looking pulled pork. I shouldn’t make it, but I have to. It looks so good.

Leave a Reply

