Weekly Weigh In, Friday Edition ~ Rachel

Have any of you seen Thursday? I’m not sure where it went. All I have to show for myself is an overstuffed email inbox and a headache. I woke up with a nasty headache today and after working out with my trainer (which I almost cancelled but didn’t) went to see Doctor Josh to address what I thought might be a rib out of place. After you see a chiropractor enough, you can tell when you need to be adjusted and where. Well…I was stuck. Doc tried with all his might to adjust me but my body was not cooperating. Believe me, he was red in the face and was probably sweating! We iced my back for awhile to calm the muscle spasms and then he tried again. Well, it worked. Except my headache hasn’t really gone away and now my neck/shoulder is killing me. So between feeling completely overwhelmed with work stuff and all this pain, I kind of just want to crawl into bed. Or an ice bath. With all the things Doc wants me icing, it might be easier to crawl into a tub of ice.

So I did. Crawl into bed, that is. I just woke up from a nap. Two things were apparent to me: (1) I still was in a lot of pain and (2) I forgot to blog about weigh-in yesterday!

I was down 0.6lbs which I will gladly take. A loss is a loss. And I had lost a little control with Skinny Cow Heavenly Crisp bars on Wed so I was glad that it didn’t really impact the scale.

I have lots of work on my agenda for the weekend and the coming weeks. I’ll hopefully plan for a healing spice meal next week but I can’t promise anything.

Hope y’all have a good weekend. It’s going to be hot here in NC. That is, unless the end of the world really does come tomorrow.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marsial2010  On May 20, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Well, I hope the world doesn’t end tomorrow because then I will regret eating on track today instead of gorging on ice cream. Congrats on your weight loss, Rachel.

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On May 20, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    I agree, a loss is a loss and I’m glad the scale cooperated.

    Too bad on the headache. Isn’t it amazing how a headache can render you completely powerless and drained?

    Can’t remember if I told you but I have a weight loss challenge starting for the summer if you’d like to check it out. Details on my diet blog.

  • Shelley B  On May 20, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    Poor thing – hate it when your body hurts like that. Hope you’re feeling better.

    I don’t dare buy the Skinny Cow products – they just SOUND too tasty to me, and my self-control at home is sometimes tenuous. Some day, though, I will at least TRY one. Just to see, ya know?

    Congrats on the loss! The scale is moving in the right direction!!!

  • biz319  On May 22, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Hope you are feeling better Rachel! I am so lucky, I think I’ve had a headache less than 5 times my whole life.

    Hope you and Dave are having a great weekend!

  • Nicole, RD  On May 24, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    I hope you get to feeling better, geesh! 😦 And great loss on the scale, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

