Weekly Weigh In, You’ve Got a Friend Edition ~ Rachel

I was down 1 pound this morning at weigh in, which I will gladly take since my tracking was not perfect this week. I’m telling you, when I track everything, I lose. That is the key!

Our meeting topic today was about friends and how supportive (or not) they are during our weight loss/maintenance journeys. I’m really lucky. I don’t have any “friends” who sabotage me. I’ve got nothing but support. My family has always been supportive of my weight loss attempts and even when they are bugging me about losing weight, I know it’s because they care.

We’ve got great friends that share recipes with us (Thanks Kristen!)…that cook WW recipes when we have dinner at their house (Thanks Kirsten & Andrew!)…that always tell me I’m looking good (Thanks Sydnee!)…and that offer to exercise with me (Thanks Leah)! I even have blogger friends who are always checking in on me & Dave and who always have kind words of encouragement (Thanks Shelley! Thanks Biz! Thanks Marsial!)

And my biggest supporter of all is Dave! I wouldn’t be able to do this without him. And I’m very thankful that he humors me with some of the recipes I put in front of him for dinner 🙂

So this is my post of thanks. Thanks for all of you who make this journey endurable and even fun. Y’all Rock!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On May 12, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    What a sweet post! I’m so glad I “met” you in blogland, Rachel – I hope to meet you in person one of these days. 🙂

  • Marsial2010  On May 13, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    Rachel, I love the photo of the kittens. I’m working up to getting a new kitten, so you really hit me in my soft spot. I’m glad to be counted as one of your blogging friends/supporters. I do support you and really hope that both of us achieve our goals (but it is hard work, isn’t it?)

Leave a Reply

