Weekly Weigh In, Brought To You By the Number 7 ~ Rachel

I survived the week and only had one presentation (the other is now June 8th), which I also survived. I wasn’t so much worried about the actual presentation…I was just worried about having enough results to present. But it all went well and I got to catch up with an old classmate of mine. We started our graduate program on day one together…and he finished LONG before I did…he’s now at Duke too!

Anyways, enough about work….that’s not the fun part of yesterday.

I weighed in at WW yesterday morning. I made a deal with myself that if I lost 5lbs, I would stay for the meeting so I could get my star. If I didn’t, I would head to work and cram some more stuff in before my presentation. I don’t normally just skip meetings so you know I was slammed with work!

I stayed.

Except I didn’t lose 5lbs.

I lost SEVEN POUNDS!!!! The woman weighing me said “Can this be right right?” and actually moved closer to her computer screen! After congratulating me, she then proceeded to say it wasn’t healthy to lose that quickly. I eased her mind by telling her that not only do I eat all my daily points, I also ate most of my weekly flex points plus I exercised a few times. Also, when I’ve been naughty and then get back to the program…and really work it…I shed quickly the first couple of weeks. I’m sure it will get down to a 1-2lb weight loss/week eventually. But since I am doing everything right, and eating what I should be, I’ll continue to do what I’m doing. And gladly take 7 pounds off.

That 7lbs is quite the motivator though. My head knows it’s mainly water weight and my body just recalibrating but my heart is happy and hopeful that I might just fit into my wedding dress after all!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marsial2010  On May 6, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    It’s seven pounds!!! Congrats, Rachel, you did a great job!

  • Shelley B  On May 7, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Finally catching up on my blog reading – seven pounds?!? FANTASTIC!!!!! Congratulations, Rachel – way to go!!!

Leave a Reply

