A Few Minutes of Procrastination ~Rachel

Don’t you all feel loved that I took time out of my work to touch base on the blog? I’m sure this little entry is about as interesting as paint drying but I am taking a few minutes in the name of procrastination.

I weighed in on Thursday, as you all know, and it was ugly.

Since then, even with the stress and weird sleeping and super nice weather, I have tracked everything I ate and stuck to my points.

Our neighbors have been using a charcoal grill out front (I’m not sure they are far enough away from the building but I’m not gonna complain). This afternoon, as I was beginning to think about making dinner, all I could smell was burgers on the charcoal grill. Well, that is not an easy smell to ignore. As Dave and I have no willpower when it comes to food, we decided to go out to eat…because after smelling burgers, curried ground turkey & potatoes just wasn’t gonna cut it.

Where do you think we went? Ballymor, of course! And because it was so nice outside, we took the dogs. Of course!

I got my standard 20oz of Strongbow (10 points plus and worth every. single. point.) and instead of ordering the black & blue burger, I ordered the chicken philly. Mind you, the cheese on this thing was not exactly….ahem…lacking, BUT I could have done worse and ordered beef with all that cheese (the beef philly) or the other beef with all that cheese (black & blue burger). The bartender, who is actually from Ireland, said the chicken philly was one of the best things on the menu and he was not lying. It was fantastic. I am guesstimating that it was 24 points (hoagie bun + chicken + cheese + whatever oil/butter they grilled with). And I had the curry chips as well (DUH!) which I guesstimated at 14 points. Anyone on WW here? Do my points sound really high to you?

I have a hard time guessing how many chips I ate because I kept feeding them to Darwin. 🙂

The furkids shared a kids’ chicken finger plate with curry chips. They were very well behaved once they figured out that laying down meant food would come to them. They were super spoiled today because Dave took them to the dog park in the morning, to Blue Jay park for a hike this afternoon and then they got people food at Ballymor! The wait staff and head chef even remembered Kharma!

Dinner was expensive, points wise, but since I had 18 left for the day plus 47 weekly flex points, I didn’t feel bad at all. I still have 17 weekly flex points left so I have a little wiggle room until Thursday.

I suppose I better get back to coding, eh? I have a lot of work to do tonight…the next couple nights are gonna be late ones (though, I’m not sure how…I can’t handle those like I used to).

Hope y’all had a good weekend!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On May 6, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    That sounds about right Rachel – its so hard to figure restaurant food – but I figure that its better to round up than round down!

    Hope you have a great Friday and weekend! 😀

  • Shelley B  On May 7, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    How much do I love that you ordered a meal for the dogs? So sweet!

Leave a Reply

