I’m Back ~ Rachel

Taking a break from the blog apparently meant I was also taking a break from working my WW program and being faithful to a regular gym routine. I now weigh 240lbs…so I gained back half of what I lost last year. I feel like an idiot.

This is not acceptable. I have my health to get on track. I have a wedding dress to fit into in about 6 months. I have to get on a plane to Sweden in 2 months and these hips are not gonna like sitting in a tiny seat for 9 hours. I have a dissertation to crank out (if I get my food and exercise under control, everything else seems to fall into place). I have a really cute shirt I bought for “when I lose weight”…and it’s a summer shirt so I better get on that.

Biz mentioned a concept in her post this morning called INO: It’s Not an Option.

I’m adopting this theory.

It’s not an option for me to weigh 240lbs.

It’s not an option for me to exercise on only a random basis.

It’s not an option for me to be too fat for my wedding dress.

It’s not an option for me to delay the dissertation any longer.

I’m not going to have a ton of time to blog because boy howdy do I have some work to do, but I will be here regularly. I will probably post my daily food journal so that I am accountable in a public way. And I’ll post recipes as I come across them. I’ve got a bagillion quinoa recipes to try out (sorry, Dave!) and one of them is bound to be awesome.

So I’m back and I have my game face on. It looks like this:

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On April 13, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Oh, that is one ugly face! But I’m glad your back – I love the INO and have been using it myself (coconut m&m’s, I’m looking at you!).

  • Marsial2010  On May 2, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Hi Rachel, I’m just coming back, too, and am catching up on everyone’s blogs. Do you read Jan’s blog, Writingtowellness? She’s pretty inspirational. She’s gone from more than 300 pounds to the 180’s, and she recently dropped 10 pounds after being stuck for awhile. She looks so fantastic. Here’s her post after her 10 pound loss: http://writingtowellness.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/carbs-starches-grains-denial/

    I’m trying hard to get back on track too. I’m up 3 pounds, but it feels like 20. Ugh!!

    • Rachel Palmieri  On May 7, 2011 at 10:10 am

      Hi Marsial! Thanks for the blog recommendation…I will definitely check her out. Yep, 3lbs feels like 20 sometimes…but we need to train our brain that a 3lb loss feels like a 20lb loss too 🙂

Leave a Reply

