Weekly Weigh In, Hiatus Edition ~ Rachel

I got sick and didn’t care what I put in my mouth. Then the Super Bowl happened and I didn’t care what I put in my mouth. Then I weighed in this morning and was up something like 4 lbs since two weeks ago. I’ve been doing this back and forth for months now and have just about had it with myself. Scratch that…I’ve totally had it with myself.

Between work, the wedding planning and oh yeah, that pesky dissertation, I feel like I am drowning a little bit. I have to gain back some control. I haven’t been blogging like I used to, or how I intended, so I think I am going to take a little hiatus from the blog for awhile. I need to get back to the basics. Eat, exercise, work, sleep (not in that order). Anything beyond that is a luxury right now and I probably need to cut some of it out.

I’ll still post weight updates every now and then and if I come across a fantastic recipe I’ll probably post it, but don’t come here regularly looking for content. I’ve also pared down my blog reading but will still visit a chosen few so at least some of you will still hear from me.

Hopefully as spring blooms (and that better be soon or the Groundhog is gonna get it), I’ll bring forth a sense of renewal in my life!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On February 9, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Rachel, you had a ton of stuff going on in your life right now, and sometimes it’s best to pare things down…make blogging (both reading and writing) work for you – and if all you do is read but don’t comment, that’s ok too…give yourself some slack to enjoy blogging again. 🙂

  • biz319  On February 11, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Don’t worry Rachel – we’ll be here when you get back – like Shelley said, you have so much on your plate right now – just take care of yourself! 😀

  • Marsial2010  On February 14, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Hi Rachel, hope you are having a better week. I think you are very wise in taking some time off for a while to reorganize. I, too, have quite a bit going on right now and I feel embarrassed that I have to continually apologize to fellow bloggers for always seeming to be a week behind reading blogs when so many people are so good about keeping up with mine.

    Do let us know how your wedding plans are coming along. See ya when we see ya!

  • biz319  On February 17, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    Just checking in – hope you are having a better week than me!

    • Rachel Palmieri  On February 17, 2011 at 5:46 pm

      I am most definitely having a better week than you are! But you are a way tougher chick than I am so I know you and Tony have heads held high with pure determination in your eyes 🙂

  • Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking  On February 19, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    Just don’t get to stressed.Thant is never good to do.I hope that this week goes so much better for you.

  • biz319  On February 25, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Hope your project went well this week Rachel – hope you and Dave have a great weekend!

  • biz319  On March 9, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    Yep, just me checking in! One of these days I’ll figure out how to do google reader! 😀

    Hope you are having a good week Rachel! (say hi to Dave for me!)

Leave a Reply

