Weekly Weigh In, Red Nose Edition ~ Rachel

I started strong last week and ended up eating not so cleanly and not tracking by the end of it. However, I was down 2.2lbs this week at weigh-in. Imagine what will happen if I have a week where I actually stay within my points!

Also on Tuesday, I began to get the sniffles and sore throat. It is now a full fledged NASTY cold. I don’t have a fever or body aches so it’s not the flu. But when I get a cold, I really get it. I’ve gone through a ton of hot tea and tissues right now. My throat is no less sore and my nose is red and raw.

No exercise for me until the worst of this passes. I’m not sick enough to stop eating right and tracking my food, though. I’ve had lots of low fat chicken noodle soup. Incidentally, I prefer Chick-Fil-A’s chicken noodle soup over Panera’s…is that weird?

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On January 26, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Hope you are feeling better soon – a cold is no fun!

    • Rachel Palmieri  On January 26, 2011 at 8:44 pm

      I’ll take a cold any day over bone chips in my ankle!!! I hope YOU’RE feeling better soon too 🙂

  • Rachel's Cottage House  On January 26, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better soon also! Have you ever tried/heard of the netty pot for nasal congestion? It works wonders!!! If you have heard of it, the initial description is quite repulsive, but it works really well, and doesn’t feel bad. I’m going through a little sinus issue myself right now, so I’m using it.
    Also, I never knew Chick-Fil-A had soup – I really like Panera’s though, so I’ll have to try out the Fil-A’s soon!

  • biz319  On February 1, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Rats – hope you are feeling better!

    And can I say that I am jealous you have a Chik-Fil-A?!!

  • Marsial2010  On February 1, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    Get well soon, Rachel. I’ve had two bad viruses this past Autumn-Winter, each lasting about 3 weeks. Like you, I get very sick, even just with a cold. I was too sick to exercise much during those illnesses, so I know how frustrating it is to have an exercise setback like this. But congrats on your weight loss. Nice job!

  • Nicole, RD  On February 3, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    This is late, but AWESOME loss!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

