Weekly Weigh In, Starting Over Edition ~ Rachel

Well, I keep starting over at day 1. I did excellent two weeks ago and then last week it all went to hell in a hand basket. I didn’t get to a meeting because of weather, I turned into a total and complete sloth and I ate like crap.

No more! I’m tired of hurting again. I’m tired of digestive issues. I’m tired of not sleeping as well as I used to. I’m tired of not having a routine.

You’ve heard it all before, right?

Well, the best I can do is start over…Day 1 is today. I went to my meeting and was down 0.2lbs (I think I gained everything I probably lost a week ago). I went to the gym and burned 400 calories on the Arc Trainer. I have written down everything I’ve eaten so far today (and am about to hit the kitchen because I am starving). I am going to meal plan for the week, including a football game get together (GO STEELERS) and Thai food on Friday night (out).

I had a roommate in college that would decide she loved a song and then play it on repeat for a month. It started with Seasons of Love from Rent…then progressed to a Fleetwood Mac song…then went to Two Tickets to Paradise by Eddie Money. It got really old after awhile (though oddly, I don’t hate any of those songs now).

This must be how my readers feel when I talk about starting over.

My promise to you is to not put myself on repeat any longer.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

