On the 3rd Day of Detox… ~ Rachel

…my true love asked me if I wanted a (Weight Watcher) ice cream bar after we finished our Taco Bell dinner. I said no thank you. I was full and had already used 2 weekly flex points for the day.

Everything (except my stomach) was telling me I “have a taste in my mouth” for ice cream (that’s what my Dad says when he has a craving for something..usually ice cream, peanut butter or cheese…the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree). I’m trying to tell everything except my stomach that I’m full. So far so good but boy oh boy do I have a taste in my mouth! LOL!

I have tracked everything since Tuesday morning. I have gone a little over my daily points each day but the extra points come out of my weekly allowance so it’s all good. I haven’t made it to the gym but that’s ok. My trainer kicked my ass Monday morning. I was in pain until today and even now, if I move my left arm a certain way, it hurts. So tomorrow I will hit the gym hard but not kill myself.

I’m eating dinner out tomorrow night (Twisted Fork)Ā  and lunch out on Sunday (Cheesecake Factory-yikes). I plan on ordering some fancy, but not too fancy, salads and staying within my points.

Provided I can make it to my WW meeting on Tuesday morning (they are predicting a ton of snow here Monday night), Tuesday should start with a loss šŸ™‚

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On January 7, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I think you are doing great Rachel and I eat all 29 points + the 49 flex points. I haven’t used any of my activity points, but I’ve earned 42 so far this week and I just can’t get myself to eat that much more food – we’ll see how it pays off on my way in tomorrow.

    Have an awesome weekend – hope you don’t get too much snow! šŸ˜€

    • Rachel Palmieri  On January 7, 2011 at 2:45 pm

      I like to think I am doing the Arc Trainer for 30 minutes og high intensity exercise…but it always seems like too many earned activity points. The medium intensity never seems like enough! I tend to go in between. I also tend to just eat my activity points first before I touch my flex points. Congrats on earning 42 activity points this week! Wow!

Leave a Reply

