Weekly Weigh In, Detox Edition ~ Rachel

I weighed in this morning and the number that came back was the same number that came back to me on May 18, 2010. MAY 18th!!!! I have regressed 7 months in a matter of 6 weeks.

I’m at 231.8lbs. My pants are tight. I feel like crap. And I can’t move because my trainer kicked my ass yesterday.

No more. I’m done. Today is detox day. Today I am tracking what I eat. Today I am going to meal plan. Today is the last day I will see 231.8lbs.

2011 is the year I will get my PhD.

2011 is the year I will get married to the love of my life.

2011 is the year I stop this weight loss madness and not look back as I banish the pounds from my body and mind.

And all I have to say today is this:

Thank God there is no more fruitcake in the house!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marsial2010  On January 4, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Rachel, Rachel, Rachel….I like your determination. What will you do this year differently to ensure that you succeed?

    • Rachel Palmieri  On January 4, 2011 at 2:38 pm

      Hi Marsiall! The only way to succeed is to make myself a priority. When I make everything else a priority, I stop tracking, I eat out (and it’s crap) and I don’t find the time to exercise. I have to make sure I set time aside for all my healthy habits plus my dissertation plus a little down time!

  • MJ  On January 4, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    You can do it, Rachel! I’m right there with ya! (well with the weight part, don’t think I’m going for my PhD anytime soon – and we’ll see where the love life leads) We have no excuses! We WILL do this! Right now I’m at the same point I was in July 2007 before I lost 50 lbs. So I KNOW we can do it.. and it will stick. We will be thin and healthy!! =)

  • Ana Gates  On January 5, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    you can do it, Ranch! 🙂

  • Shelley B  On January 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I feel the same way about butter, only it’s still in the house.

    Good luck Rachel – this is your year!

Leave a Reply

