Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes* ~ Rachel

*The above title should be sung in your head to the David Bowie tune of the same name…singing makes everything better.

I came, I saw, I ate. That was my Thanksgiving holiday and I’m ok with that. Geez do I love stuffing. I could eat plates of the stuff. Anyways, I digress.

Tomorrow morning I go to Weight Watchers where they will introduce their new plan. I know a few details on it already. Instead of just taking into account calories, fat and fiber, it will also consider protein and carbohydrates. Also, it sounds like fruit will be free (points wise). I do know on the website that my target daily points value has drastically increased and my weekly allowance has as well.

I’m going to embrace the changes. In fact, this might be the swift kick in the ass I need to get back on track. I actually have to fully participate in the new program if I want to get it right. That will help me get back to my taskmaster ways.

I need to go the right direction on the scale again. My pants are starting to get a little tight and I am NOT going shopping for new sizes unless they are smaller.

See y’all tomorrow for the scary weigh-in and more details on the new program!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • biz319  On November 30, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Let me know what you think of the new plan! I know you get more points – I always thought the points were way too low to begin with, and no one ever gets obese eating fruit!

    Fingers crossed the weigh in goes well!

Leave a Reply

