Fridays aren’t for slacking off ~ Rachel

I had my first session with my new trainer, Jana, this morning. I told her that she scared me and that I thought she was going to kick my ass. She laughed and confessed that I am not the first person to tell her that. We started off with some measurements and I’m excited to say that my percentage body fat is now under 40%. Yeah, it’s still disgustingly high but all that matters is that it is dropping, slowly but surely.

We then moved on to a total body workout of: some sort of one handed row to work the back, chest butterfly press, woodchoppers to work the obliques and a lot of Bosu Ball work in between. She was really testing the boundaries of my balance which I think actually improved a little bit. I managed to do squats on the Bosu Ball! Imagine that! We finished up the time with some core work on the Bosu Ball with the medicine ball. That 6lb medicine ball felt like 20lbs today for some reason.

Jana asked about my cardio and told me she wants me to record calories burned…she didn’t care about intervals or anything like that. So I headed to the Arc Trainer and did 30 minutes, burning 350 calories.

After a little snack, I’m gonna clean the apartment.

My metabolism isn’t gonna know what hit it!

Have a good weekend everyone! My best friend and her family are coming down from Ohio for a visit (they go to the NASCAR race in Martinsville every year) and the Steelers game is being televised here on Sunday…this is going to be a great weekend for me!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On October 22, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Squats ON the bosu ball? I’m impressed! Jana sounds really sensible and I’m glad you had a good session with her!

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On October 22, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Good job on the new training! i hope it continues to go well!

Leave a Reply

