Weekly Weigh In, What the what? edition ~ Rachel

Last week I decided to skip the gym and concentrate on eating right and tracking. Well, up until about Friday evening, I was golden. I made an unexpected trip to Charlotte for the weekend to visit my ailing grandfather (please keep Bill in your prayers if that’s what you do). My eating consisted of:

Friday dinner: Potato chips and dip (I was ravenous), beef stew (actually pretty healthy), way too much bread (but no butter), 2-3 glasses of wine

Saturday: Pumpkin bread, cheeseburger, fries (baked), salad, full fat ice cream (gasp), salad, full fat ranch dressing (gasp), 8″ baked potato pizza, 2 small brownies (they were like 1″ brownies)

Sunday: Pumpkin bread, banana…and then way too much bar food and 3 beers once I got home and we went to the bar to watch the Steelers game

I did ok with portions and didn’t stuff myself silly which is progress. I did not make the best choices though. It was a rough weekend. I just wanted to get through it. I didn’t use food as a crutch or an emotional outlet. I just focused on other things and didn’t worry about what I was eating. I think that’s ok…I think it’s major progress.

I got back on track yesterday and even went to the gym. I weighed in this morning and was DOWN FOUR POUNDS. Maybe my 5 days of good practices outweighed (sorry, no pun intended) the iffy practices this weekend? I won’t complain but geez this body is weird!

I’ve now lost 53.2lbs since January 12th. I’ve been hovering around the same 8 pounds since the first week of September and I’m a little sick of seeing the same numbers. So it’s back to business for me. I want to be in Onederland by Thanksgiving!!! Or maybe just hovering at it (so I don’t feel bad about putting on a pound or two over the holidays…I love stuffing and gravy too much to limit myself that weekend).

January 12: 265.4

October 19: 212.2

Total Loss: 53.2

I’ll be at the gym every morning this week except Saturday if you need me 😉

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Elaine  On October 19, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Great job! Keep it up!

    • Elaine  On October 19, 2010 at 10:44 am

      I hit submit before I actually meant to… I’ve been trying to be more disciplined about working out and eating better too. I’m doing ok, but it’s hard. You are a good source of inspiration, though!

  • Ana Gates  On October 19, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    danggg…wish i didn’t have morning classes so i could join you 🙂

Leave a Reply

