Weekly Weigh In, Grrrr Edition ~ Rachel

After missing my WW meeting last Tuesday and eating like crap for a couple of weeks, I bit the bullet and hit up my meeting this morning. I was up 3.6lbs from my weigh-in two Tuesdays ago. Grrrr. No surprise there but still. Grrrr.

The meeting today was about recharging ourselves. I guess the WW powers that be kind of knew what a disaster my journey has been lately and how I need to reboot.Unfortunately, they just tell me to make myself a priority. They don’t tell me how to do that given my current “work” situation. Grrrr.

My “job” is still sucking the life out of me. I just sent a really long email to my mentors and am really hoping that they listen to me. I just want to work on my dissertation and everytime I turn around there is some new emergency to address. If I ignore everything but my dissertation, it will just be a living hell next month at the big consortium meeting when everyone wants me to answer all sorts of questions and when I go to train the new data manager (who really needs to be hired asap). Either way, I don’t make progress on my dissertation and that is a HUGE problem because I want to be done. I need to be done. I’m really tired of being abused. Really tired. Grrrr.

I went to the kitchen to grab a pop earlier (yeah, I am drinking pop again, but not too much) and I actually considered grabbing a beer instead. It’s 2pm. I don’t drink beer at 2pm unless I’m on vacation and even then, I hardly drink. When I want a beer in the middle of the day, something needs to give!

Alright…enough of this giant pity party. I better get back to work. I have a bazillion emails to address!

On the bright side:

I have tracked all of my food today (so far so good) and stayed within my points. I resisted a pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks and got a skinny french vanilla latte (skim milk and sugar free syrups). I actually looked up the nutritional value of both and discovered that there is a difference of 4 points between them. FOUR POINTS <Smacks hand to forehead> Grrrr!  I had my last pumpkin spice latte last week as far as I am concerned!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marsial2010  On October 12, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Rachel, Hon, don’t give up those delicious sounding pumpkin spice lattes. Just order your skinny latte and add a little pumpkin pie spice yourself. It may not be exactly the same, but I bet you will like it. I’m always flavoring drinks and yogurt with spices for different tastes. YUM!

  • Barbara A  On October 12, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    They also sell sugar free “pumpkin pie” syrups. Order some for yourself so you don’t feel deprived. : )

  • biz319  On October 14, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Hang in there Rachel – hopefully your work situation will be resolved soon.

    Okay, now I want a pumpkin spice latte – I just can’t stand paying the $$ for them, so its not that much of a temptation for me.

    Hugs!

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On October 17, 2010 at 1:12 am

    There are constantly ups and downs. Just try to focus on the ups!!

    And the pumpkin latte. 🙂

Leave a Reply

