Just Do It ~ Rachel

I went clothes shopping yesterday. I tried on a pair of size 18 pants at the Avenue, a budget friendly plus-size clothing store. They fit amazingly well so I was shocked when I caught a look at the tag and it said they were a size 16! The store needs to work on labeling their clothing better LOL. I ended up buying those size 16’s in two colors plus a few shirts, two of which were a 14/16. Do you have any idea how long it’s been since I saw a 14/16 in my closet? Yeah, me neither!

I didn’t find everything I was looking for (I needed pants in all neutral colors as I own one pair of linen pants and one pair of too big jeans) so I headed to Lane Bryant. I grabbed a bunch of size 18 pants because Lane Bryant makes better clothing and they’ve always run smaller than the Avenue. A few of the size 18’s were big enough that they didn’t fit but not big enough that a size 16 would fit. BUT, there were a couple of pants that practically fell off of me. The woman helping me kindly got me my new size and they fit.

You could have smacked me with a feather and I would have fallen over!

With that non-scale victory in mind, I wanted to share a video with you that Miranda over at Fat Bridesmaid posted this morning. I dare you to not get teary eyed and inspired.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On September 24, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    That is so great about your new clothes and sizes!!! Love a happy surprise like that!

    The video is really amazing. I wish I could convince my older son to join me in running – it would help him so much.

Leave a Reply

