Weekly Weigh-In Wing Edition ~ Rachel

I was up 1.2lbs this morning at weigh-in. I’m going to blame it on my terrible eating this weekend:

Saturday lunch: Bavarian pretzel appetizer (2 pretzels), fish and chips, very creamy cole slaw

Sunday dinner: wings, wings, wings and more wings…football season might kill me

Monday dinner: Mushroom ravioli in a cream sauce (there was bacon in it too) and half of a turtle cheesecake slice

I have to stop suggesting things like wings when we are watching football and Dave needs to learn how to say NO very emphatically and not bend to my wiley ways. Then we might have a chance at some weight loss.

Oh well. I kicked some serious ass at the gym this morning so all is good šŸ™‚

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ana Gates  On September 21, 2010 at 11:20 am

    yay for kicking some serious ass! šŸ™‚

  • Rebecca H  On September 22, 2010 at 5:21 am

    I’ve given up getting my husband to tell me no when it comes to yummy treats. Now I just don’t suggest them even when I really, really want them. Keep up the good work though! You’re doing great! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

