Weight Gain Week Twenty-Nine ~ Rachel

I knew that my weigh-in today wasn’t going to be successful. I stopped tracking my food Saturday and I only managed to get to the gym Monday and Tuesday of last week.

So I’m up 2.4lbs. Crap. Well, I know what I have to do.

Did I mention that my personal trainer is running a little competition among her clients? The client who loses the most weight (I’m assuming by %) will get FIVE free sessions with her plus a smoothie from our smoothie bar. I want to win not only because that means I’m being successful at my weight loss but also because five free sessions with Jen are valued at $150 and that’s a spiffy prize.  Wish me luck!

The news next Tuesday will be better. I’m making that promise to myself and to all of you!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Laurie  On August 3, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Wow!! That’s an AWESOME prize. Hopefully that can be some of you motivation. The fact that you know what to do to get back on track and will do it is what’s most important. I have faith in you!

  • Shelley B  On August 3, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Woo, I love those kinds of competitions! You can totally win it, you plank-holding machine!

  • biz319  On August 5, 2010 at 10:04 am

    Wow, that is a great motivator – you can do it!!

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On August 6, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Wow, that is quite the prize, that’s A LOT of money saved! When does the competition end? You can do it!!

Leave a Reply

