Weight Loss Week Twenty-Eight ~ Rachel

In 7 months of our Weight Watchers journey, Dave and I have never lost (or gained) the same amount in a given week…until this week!

We both lost 2.6lbs! Whoot!

Here’s my trick: I track my food intake and my exercise. Seriously. It’s that easy.

I’ve now lost 48lbs and my weight is in the two hundred teens. Those are numbers I’m not accustomed to. I won’t be getting too used to them though. I want to be in the two hundred what do you call them?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • suzanne  On July 27, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    You are both doing great!! How sweet to lose the same amount at the same time 🙂 Hope you have a great week!

  • Ana Gates  On July 27, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    ahhhh! so proud of you ranch! : ) i’m glad i joined your gym and when i’m home, we can take classes together. i think i might try pilates tomorrow night downtown : )

  • Rebecca  On July 28, 2010 at 3:27 am

    Good work both of you! Keep it up! 🙂

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On July 28, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Good for you!! You’re right! Simply tracking your food makes ALL the difference. I KNOW this yet I STILL don’t always do it. Doesn’t make sense. Keep it up! You rock!

  • biz319  On July 29, 2010 at 9:56 am

    That is great for both of you! Rachel, before you know it, you’ll be in ONEDERLAND! Under 200! 😀

  • Shelley B  On August 2, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Wow Rachel, you are really doing great!!! Do you have a 50 pound “prize” picked out yet?

    • Rachel Palmieri  On August 3, 2010 at 7:20 am

      I’m going to get an Aveda facial at 52lbs! 52lbs is 20% of my starting weight so I figured that could be my next big prize instead of the 50lbs (I do get a charm from WW at 50 though). I might also consider a hot stone massage too…those really intrigue me!

Leave a Reply

