I did it! ~ Rachel

Today is the day I held my plank for 60 seconds…a whole minute! I had an appointment with Jen, my trainer, this morning and after doing some leg presses, I had to do a plank. Well, she was talking to me and then all of a sudden said “45 secs” and I was surprised. And then I was hellbent to hit 60 seconds. And I did. Go me! Do you all realize that sometime in the middle of April when I attempted the plank, I pretty much fell down as soon as I got up??? Now look at me!

Mind you, it was NOT easy! I still have a hard time figuring out the best placement of my legs and arms but as long as my core is engaged, they can move around.

I have now met one of my 101 Days of Summer Challenge goals…more than a month early! I guess I better come up with a new one. Those side planks are evading me a bit. I guess maybe I should work on those?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Mark  On July 22, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Nice Work! Side plank?! Picture Please!
    I think I pulled a muscle in my stomach….ow! It kinda sucks.

  • Rebecca Clendenin  On July 22, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Awesome, Ranch!

  • Rebecca Hogg  On July 22, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    good work!

  • Shelley B  On August 2, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    I’m so proud of you!!! Look what persistence can do!

Leave a Reply

