Weight Loss Week Twenty-Seven ~ Rachel

It was my birthday last Thursday. In our world, birthdays turn into weekend celebrations. I had ice cream (the REAL full-fat kind) on Thursday. I had hard cider and bratwurst on Friday. I had a gigantic burger and carrot cake on Sunday.

BUT….I tracked all my food last week. I saved my flex points for the weekend.  I did cardio 4 of 7 days (3 of those days I also did strength training) and saved most of those activity points for the weekend.

Wanna know the outcome?

I’m DOWN 3.4lbs! WHOOT! Happy Birthday to me!

I’ve lost a total of 45.4lbs since January 12th and now weigh 220. It will be nice to see the teens as I haven’t seen them in a long long time.

I think I’m back in the saddle again. No more teeter-tottering. I’m going down from here on out!

And lest you all forget what gets me moving at the gym:

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Michaela Idhammar  On July 20, 2010 at 10:52 am

    So proud of you! This is awesome! I need to get on the ball, been really bad lately. You are an inspiration 🙂

  • suzanne  On July 20, 2010 at 10:54 am

    What a great loss and it just goes to show that keeping track does work!

  • Laurie  On July 20, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Happy Birthday to you is right! Way to go! Nice to know that you can indulge a bit and still see the scale go down. 😉

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On July 20, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Awesome job! And during your birthday week. That’s wonderful. Happy, happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

