Weight Gain Week Twenty-Six ~ Rachel

I gained 0.6lbs since last Tuesday. Considering I was in an out of town wedding this past weekend, it could have been a lot worse! I now weigh 223.4lbs for a grand total of 42lbs lost since January 12th.

Today, at our meeting, we talked about plateaus. I thought I would take a look at my numbers from the last couple of months to see if I am battling a plateau (I wasn’t following the program terribly well so the plateau would be entirely my own fault).  In May, despite my ups and downs, I still lost 1.25lbs/week on average. In June, I lost 1.15lbs/week on average. So no plateau for me. Yoyo-ing, yes. Plateau, no.

I’m tired of the scale going up and down. I want consistent weight loss across the board. I don’t care what the number is, I just want it to be a loss each week.  I know what I have to do. No more fooling around and being lazy about it. My game face is on.

Jack Lambert of the Pittsburgh Steelers

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On July 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Can I borrow that game face?? I have another blog, my diet blog, and I’ve been losing my game face.I’m in a bunch of challenges but still need to regain focus!! Stay positive!
    http://debbidoesdieting.blogspot.com/

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On July 14, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    I’m glad your game face is more attractive than that picture! You have done a great job. Very steady and consistent. That’s the kind of weight loss that will stay gone forever!

  • biz319  On July 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Glad your game face is on!! I have been tempted to weigh myself, but I decided not to and wait – we’ll see!

    Hope you have a great weekend Rachel!

  • Marsial2010  On July 20, 2010 at 6:30 am

    I don’t know whether or not you saw it but Jody did a nice post on weight loss plateaus on June 22 on her truth2beingfit blog. Here’s a link to it if you want to look at it: http://truth2beingfit.com/2010/06/21/weight-loss-plateaus.aspx

    I know what you mean about wanting to see the scale go down every week. What I generally do is weigh myself a couple of days before my official weigh-in day. If I’m not showing any weekly loss by then, I increase my activity and I’m extra, extra careful about my eating for the next couple of days. This week will be a problem because my scale appears to be having a mid-life crisis and I’m not sure if I can trust its numbers.

Leave a Reply

