Weight Gain Week Twenty-Four ~ Rachel

I’m up 2.0lbs this week. I’m going to blame it, rightfully so, on the craptastic food I’ve eaten (and not tracked) the last few days and my lack of exercise.

After my training session last Thursday, things fell apart a little. An old wrist injury flared up so strength training wasn’t an option. I apparently rationalized in my mind that cardio wasn’t an option either. I also have been hit with a summer cold of sorts. My throat is sore and I’m very hoarse. Other than feeling run down in general, I feel ok. Here’s to hoping that it doesn’t progress.

I made it to the gym this morning and did 30 minutes on the stationary bike (~9.8 miles) on level 8. I didn’t feel horrible but I certainly didn’t feel 100%. I hit up the steam room after the bike at the orders of my chiropractor. It was nice to breath in that hot, humid air for a little while!

While exercise this week might be a little lackluster due to not feeling great, I am back on track with eating the right food and tracking everything.  And I plan on sticking to that!

Don’t forget about my mini-cookbook giveaway! There are only 2 commenters so far. I do have more readers than that, don’t I???

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On June 29, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I KNOW I am going to have a weight gain this week. I just am trying to ignore it and work through it and not get all depressed and eat the entire refrigerator!

  • Deb  On June 29, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Girl, if you want to breath hot, humid air you just need to go outside (though I think it is supposed to improve tomorrow).

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On July 1, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I think you are smart to listen to your body and take it a bit easy when you are under the weather. I hope you are feeling better – that two pound gain will disappear before you know it.

Leave a Reply

