Reboot weight loss ~ Dave

So I decided to make my weigh in day match Rachel’s and am technically rebooting the weekly weight loss counter.  I am doing this for a lot of reasons mostly selfish.

1) It was becoming a pain to plan a night out.  since Rachel weighed in Tuesday and me Thursday we had to constantly schedule when we could go out in case it was a high sodium dinner.  Dang that water weight.

2) She would weigh in and I would get discouraged because she would have had a loss and I did not or I had a minimal loss.

3) Stress.  The whole weight loss thing has come in second place to my mental health as of recent.  My job has me stressed for many reasons and I just can’t seem to put the effort into anything else by the time I get home.  Hopefully there is a light at the end of that tunnel.

So with the reboot my original starting weight was:
365.6 lbs

My current weigh in is:
333.6

Total loss of 33 lbs!!!  Not bad getting there.  Slowly but surely the turtle wins the race.  Sorry if ym posts are not as witty as they used to be and I have been lacking posting anything really.  Work is taking it’s toll.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • suzanne  On June 1, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Sounds like a plan 🙂 33 lbs is awesome!!

  • Debbi Does Dinner Healthy  On June 1, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    33 lbs. IS awesome! I used to weigh my self in on Mondays but that was the worst because we would often eat out at some point over the weekend. So now I am going with Wednesday to weigh in. I wish you well!

Leave a Reply

