Weight Loss Week Nineteen ~ Rachel

This week has been a rough one with a few ups and one awful down.

My uncle died unexpectedly sometime this weekend…my brother found him hunched over his desk on Monday afternoon, cold. Uncle Greg would have been 50 on Sunday. There are lots of things I associate with my Uncle Greg: horror books/movies, animals (mostly cats), music and food to name a few. He LOVED my grandmother’s cooking. She makes the most perfect soft boiled eggs. I think it’s a combination of her little egg pot, her impeccable timing and that pat of butter she puts in the bottom of the bowl when she breaks open the eggs (I think Grandma has stock in Land O Lakes). Uncle Greg and I are the two people in the family who go absolutely nuts for Grandma’s soft boiled eggs…we didn’t agree on a lot of things but we sure did agree on those soft boiled eggs. Grandma made Uncle Greg soft boiled eggs on Friday…I bet that was a good day for him. He will be greatly missed.

Earlier that day, Dave had a job interview for what we think is the perfect job for him. The interview went well but please keep him in your thoughts and prayers…he could really use this break right now as his current job is sucking the life out of him.

So with Monday under my belt, I weighed in on Tuesday morning fully expecting to see no loss or maybe even a gain (I peaked on my scale at home). Well, knock me down and call me Sally because when I got on the scale, it showed a loss of …are you ready for this…4.2lbs! WOW! Even I was a little impressed with myself. Then again, I should have known it was coming. I tracked EVERYTHING, stayed within my points for the week and stuck to, for the most part, my exercise plan. That simple equation is all it takes! Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!

Loss this week: 4.2lbs

Total Loss since Jan 12th: 37.8lbs

Average weight loss per week: 2lbs

Going down TWO pants’ sizes since Jan 12th: Priceless

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On May 26, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    I’m so sorry for your loss. That must be so difficult.

    Congratulations on the weight loss. That is amazing and I know you are so happy!

  • Desiree  On May 26, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about your uncle. I will toast you and yours with a soft boiled egg this week 🙂 And lots of luck to Dave too!

  • Lori (Finding Radiance)  On May 27, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Sorry about your uncle. 50 seems so young.

    That is a great loss! Also, you won the gummy vitamin giveaway, so I need to get your address from you.

  • Jenn@slim-shoppin  On May 29, 2010 at 10:45 am

    So sorry about your Uncle. I hate when people die so young…

    I am so proud of your 4 pound loss, that’s amazing!

    I will keep your hubby in my thoughts for the job – he’ll get it!!

    take care you guys!

Trackbacks

  • By Day 1 of 101! | Biggest Diabetic Loser on May 31, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    […] It!  She and her boyfriend Dave have decided to lose weight together to support each other.  She’s gone down 2 pant sizes since January – you rock […]

Leave a Reply

