Weight Gain Week Eighteen ~ Rachel

Folks, this was not a good week for my weight loss journey. I gained 1.4lbs! Ugh. I know why…I stopped tracking my food and went a bit willy nilly on portions and food choices.  I could also be retaining some fluid since it’s about that time of the month but I think I need to stay away from that excuse and just face my poor decisions of the last week head on. So for this week, I’m going to:

(1) Track EVERYTHING

(2) Follow this gym schedule: Tues (Strength and Cardio), Wed (Strength and Cardio), Thurs (rest), Fri (Strength and Cardio), Sat (Water Fitness), Sun (rest) and Mon (Strength & Water Fitness)

(3) Track EVERYTHING

(4) Try to save as many flex points as possible for Sunday. Dave’s Mom is coming over and we are going to get seafood. I’m going to resist the shrimp and grits in tasso gravy (because when is gravy ever healthy??) but I do have my eye on the jumbo sea scallops and I don’t want to have to restrain myself. Scallops are my absolute FAVORITE!

Hopefully, getting myself back on track will show up on the scale next week!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

