Weight Gain Week Sixteen ~ Rachel

Well, it finally happened after 4 months. I had a gain this week instead of a maintain or a loss. It happens so I’m not going to let it derail me. In fact, it should help motivate me even more. I think I was getting a little cocky about my food and, in turn, getting lazy with tracking. I gained 0.4lbs this past week.

This week I am leaving on Friday to go to Lake Norman for my step-sister’s bachelorette weekend. Luckily the menu for the weekend seems relatively healthy. I’ll be bringing some of my own food just to get through and keep me from snacking. There is going to be DIP! I love DIP! Sadly, I need to not have DIP this weekend! Then, on Sunday, we are going out to lunch for Mother’s Day…to an Italian restaurant…salad for me it is! I’m going to do my absolute best to save all 35 of my weekly flex points for this weekend. However, I may need to eat my activity points that I earn from exercise on the day I earn them . I’m finding myself to be awfully hungry as I add more and more exercise in.

Do any of you have healthy snacks that help curb the hunger from exercise?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • mark  On May 4, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    To be honest, i thought this may happen……..Muscle weighs more than fat……when you start to exercise muscles, in the begining they grow fast……I know your not exactly pumping iron, but some of the stuff is pretty intense. If ya ask me, its a good gain. You’ll get stronger, and be more capable of burning more calories, which will raise your metabolism, and then start to lose again. It’s a fact that proteins keep you feeling full the longest, but know that protein is what fuels your muscles to grow, aka weigh more…..so I don’t know what to tell ya about that. Try to look at all the other perks of your new lifestyle, instead of just what you weigh. Make it about all round health, i bet the list of benifits is endless! Keep up the good work, and don’t point those guns at me!!!

  • Shelley B  On May 5, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    At least it wasn’t a huge gain…as long as you’re careful with your upcoming food (DIP!) weekend, you’ll be back to losing.

    Exercise-induced hunger? I know it well. I like to eat 1/4 cup of raw almonds (sometimes I throw in 1/8 cup of dried cherries if I’m wanting sweet) – and a lot of water. The fat in the almonds, along with the water, fills me up and I can usually make it to my next meal.

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On May 6, 2010 at 6:44 am

    I’m sorry for the gain but it will be gone before you know it. As far as snacks go I like to combine a carb with a protein. I’ll do a whole wheat wrap with some chicken. The wrap has 70 calories and the 1-2 ounces of chicken is less than 100 calories. Very filling and long lasting.

Leave a Reply

