Weight Loss Week Fifteen ~ Rachel

Despite my not so good eating…er, drinking…habits on Saturday night, I still managed to lose 0.2lbs. I’ll take it and be happy with it…and thank the gym for helping me lose this week in spite of myself.

Speaking of the gym…I held the plank for 5 seconds today…BOTH times! Whoot! It’s getting easier and it’s only been a week!

I have a question for all my female readers…do you recommend any particular sports bra or place to buy/order them? I need some serious strapping in. As Stacey and Clinton would say, they need to be locked and loaded. Mostly locked though!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ana Gates  On April 27, 2010 at 11:04 am

    i love the stacey and clinton reference!!

  • Amanda Sharko  On April 27, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Yeah, I’ve been reading your blog and I gotta give you mad props for your success.

    Anyway, one well-built woman to another…I’ve had good luck with Champion sports bras. They make ones with underwires and adjustable back straps, two features that definitely help with locking. ;} They’re good enough for intense elliptical machine use and weight lifting/strength training. I got mine at Dick’s in Durham, but you can also get them online.

    • Rachel Palmieri  On April 27, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Thanks, Amanda! I bought a couple sports bras at Lane Bryant this afternoon to give them a try. I have a feeling I will need more support so I’ll check out those Champions. I’ve also hear Enell makes great sports bras….but they are $65!

      • Kristen  On April 27, 2010 at 5:30 pm

        Enell’s are expensive but totally worth it. Especially for the well endowed 🙂

  • Shelley B  On April 27, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Locked and Loaded – love Stacey and Clinton! The Enells are $59 at seejanerun.com – I have been really happy with mine. I also have a Kalyx coming, so we’ll see how that one does. The Champions just didn’t keep the bounce down, if ya know what I mean.

    Great job with the planks – and kudos to weight loss…any loss is good!

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On April 29, 2010 at 6:07 am

    I love Stacy and Clinton too! I buy my sports “equipment’ at a real sporting good store. I’ve never had any luck with Target or a place like that. You deserve the best!

Leave a Reply

