Droid is saving me points ~ Dave

So if you happen to be on my facebook or follow me on twitter you know I got a Droid last Sunday.  Well yesterday while out to lunch I was being rude and searching for apps.  I was doing it for a good reason though.  Lo and behold there is a Weight Watchers diary app for the droid and a food calculator built in.  Heck it even has a barcode scanner so you can scan the package of what you eat and it will tell you the points per serving!

Now Rachel can write her points down no problem.  But I am a tech geek.  Pens and paper are for cavemen.  But tracking my points on my Droid well, that is just AWESOME! 

If you have a Droid and want this app it is named WW Diary.  It even calculates your daily points so you don’t need to do the math of how many you get.  It can also check your dairy, veggies and water consumption.  I mean seriosuly how cool is this!  Now maybe I will make Rachel happy and track my points better.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Rachel Palmieri  On April 26, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Pen and paper are also for caveWOMEN thank you very much 😉

  • mark  On April 26, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Thats awesome! My phone can’t even receive pictures! But I went running yesturday and got 2 new teeth today!

  • Dan  On November 18, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for reviewing my app! 🙂

Leave a Reply

